The companion!

I don’t know why I would like to call you a companion,

May be because you were with me for so long.

 

You were with me

whenever I was down.

 

You were with me

when everyone left.

 

You were with me

when failure came and hugged me so tightly.

 

You were with me

when I was so stressed.

 

I can’t think a day

and the first mug of coffee without you.

 

I can’t think a rainy day

or misty morning or a summer noon

without you.

 

Whatever be the situation,

wherever I was,

you were there,

burning for me.

 

I know moving on with you is harmful,

but it’s getting hard for me to think a life without you.

 

You were the only one who were with me

without complaining anything

even when you burnt and lost your life.

 

You turned into smoke fumes

and I lived in that smoke fumes.

 

Dear cigarette,

I’ll live and die in your fumes,

because you’re my companion..

 

 

 

PS: Smoking is injurious to health!

2 thoughts on “The companion!

Have something in say? Leave it here..